World Championship Roster Announced

Published 11 Mar 2018

World Championship Roster...image

Hungary Lacrosse is excited to confirm its roster and coaching staff participating in its first ever World Lacrosse Championships, scheduled to take place in Netanya, Israel from the 12th to 21st July 2018. The team will compete against forty-seven other national lacrosse teams from around the world.

George Rohonczy
Tristan Otto
Dylan Portnoy
Tyler Martin
Kristof Vitok
Mark Sund
Oliver Hollo
Karsten Nyarady
Ryan Nagy

Noah Johnson
Drew Lukacs
József Balogh
Zoltán Nyeste
Marcell Hoós
Milan Fodroczy
Alex Bookout
Jason Rozembersky
Nick Anthony

We are also pleased to announce our coaching staff for the 2018 World Lacrosse Championships. The staff includes coaches from the high school, collegiate, and professional level. Coaches Jones, Patrone, and Yen previously represented Hungary as players in the 2016 European Lacrosse Championships.

Head Coach: Brad Jones
Associate Head Coach: Dan Patrone
Defensive Coordinator: Jon Cohen
Goalie Coach: Jon Yen

While the roster is set, interested players holding a Hungarian passport remain encouraged to join the team immediately, independent of recent experience. Any and all players can email for more details. Holding a current Hungarian passport by 1 June 2018 is mandatory.